Saving Block Styles and Using Them

Any block can be used as a template of sorts, saving that block as a block style. Block styles include the practitioner, the service options, the start to finish times and any coffee breaks included. This is intended to make it easier to make blocks and to have fewer errors.

To create a block style

Saved block.png

You can save any existing block to be used again on any other day or location. This includes the practitioner, Service options, start and end times and all coffee breaks. 

To Save a Block for Later Use

Saved block 2.png

To Use a Saved Block

Saved block 3.png

To View Your Saved Blocks

Under the Appointments tab on the left-hand side of the page, click Saved Blocks. This will bring up a list of your saved blocks. From here, you can change the title of a saved block or delete a saved block.

view saved block.png

To Delete a Saved Block

From your Saved Blocks page, click on the name of the block you want to delete. The details of the saved block will appear to the right. Click Delete to delete the saved block. 

Saved blcok 5.png

To Edit a Saved Block

You can edit the title of a Saved Block but not any of the details. From your Saved Blocks page, click on the name of the block you want to edit. The details of the saved block will appear to the right. Enter your new title in the Title field and click Save. 

 


Revision #8
Created 2024-05-14 00:14:26 UTC by Alexa Hulsey
Updated 2024-07-19 14:49:54 UTC by Alexa Hulsey