Skip to main content

DRAFT: Adding Services

Every schedule block is required to be assigned one or more Service choices. The Service choices will appear at the top of every schedule block, and the slot duration will appear next to every Service name. This will tell you which Services are available for a given block.

On the admin portal

The Service options will appear at the top of every block: 

Service 2.png

On the patient portal

On the patient portal, the Service options will appear in one of two ways:

If only one Service is available 

If there is only one service option for a given block, the Service name will appear at the top of the block:

Service 3.png

If multiple Services are available

If a block has multiple Service choices, they will appear as a drop down menu at the top of the block:

Service 4.png

Next up: Adding Services

Your Open ACU account needs To edit or delete any of your Service Name labels, you’ll go to the left-hand side menu and click Appointments —> Services: 

When you create a new schedule block, you’ll see the Service Name field next to the Practitioner name field. You can select from the available service names, or add a new one by clicking “+Add a New Label” in the drop down menu:

Serv name 3.png

Editing or deleting Service Names

To edit or delete any of your Service Name labels, you’ll go to the left-hand side menu and click Appointments —> Services: 

Serv name 4.png

On this page you’ll see a list of the service name labels you’ve created so far. To delete one, click the name of the label, then on the right hand side of the page you can change the name or delete it:

Serv name 5.png

Hiding a Service Name

By default, all of your service names will show on the patient portal, as tabs across the top of the appointments page: 

Service tabs.png

You have the option to "hide" a service name, meaning you can still assign it to a block, but it won't show up on the patient portal. This is a good option for services that you offered in the past but no longer offer, or if you don't want patients to be able to book online for a certain service. 

To hide a Service Name label, you’ll go to the left-hand side menu and click Appointments —> Services. Select the service that you'd like to hide, then click the Hide button: 

Hide service.png

Once you click Hide, that service will NOT appear on the patient portal, and you'll see a red eye icon next to it on the list of services. You can always reverse this action and allow the service to show on the patient portal by clicking the service name on the list, then clicking the Show button: 

Show service.png

Here's a quick video tutorial on hiding service names: