DRAFT: Adding Services
EveryYour Open ACU account needs to have at least one Service choice. This is because every schedule block is required tomust be assigned one or more Service choices. TheTo Service choices will appear at the top of every schedule block, and the slot duration will appear next to every Service name. This will tell you which Services are available foradd a given block.
On the admin portal
The Service options will appear at the top of every block:
On the patient portal
On the patient portal, the Service options will appear in one of two ways:
If only one Service is available
If there is only one service option for a given block, the Service name will appear at the top of the block:
If multiple Services are available
If a block has multiple Service choices, they will appear as a drop down menu at the top of the block:
Next up: Adding Services
Your Open ACU account needs To edit or delete any of your Service Name labels,Service, you’ll go to the left-hand side menu and click Appointments —> Services:
Service choices
Service choices will allow patients to select which service they'd like to schedule. You will choose patient restrictions for each service:
Adding a Service
To add a new Service, click the Add a New Service button:
When you create a new schedule block, you’ll see the Service Name field next to the Practitioner name field. You can select from the available service names, or add a new one by clickingbyclicking “+Add a New Label” in the drop down menu:
Editing or deleting Service Names
To edit or delete any of your Service Name labels, you’ll go to the left-hand side menu and click Appointments —> Services:
On this page you’ll see a list of the service name labels you’ve created so far. To delete one, click the name of the label, then on the right hand side of the page you can change the name or delete it:
Hiding a Service Name
By default, all of your service names will show on the patient portal, as tabs across the top of the appointments page:
You have the option to "hide" a service name, meaning you can still assign it to a block, but it won't show up on the patient portal. This is a good option for services that you offered in the past but no longer offer, or if you don't want patients to be able to book online for a certain service.
To hide a Service Name label, you’ll go to the left-hand side menu and click Appointments —> Services. Select the service that you'd like to hide, then click the Hide button:
Once you click Hide, that service will NOT appear on the patient portal, and you'll see a red eye icon next to it on the list of services. You can always reverse this action and allow the service to show on the patient portal by clicking the service name on the list, then clicking the Show button:
Here's a quick video tutorial on hiding service names:










